Meetings

For township board minutes, click here.

Regular Schedule of Township Board Meetings
Pentland Township
15474 M-28
Newberry, MI 49868
906-293-8755

The Pentland Township Board will meet on the following dates
for the 2016 – 2017 year.
All meetings will begin at 7:00 pm and will take place
at the Pentland Township Hall,
15474 M-28, Newberry, MI 49868:

Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Tuesday, May 10
Tuesday, June 14
Tuesday, July 12
Tuesday, August 9
Tuesday, September 13
Tuesday, October 11
Thursday, November 10 (note change in date!)*
Tuesday, December 13
Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Tuesday, February 14
Tuesday, March 14
Tuesday, March 28
*(Tuesday, November 8 is election day)

This notice is posted in compliance with the Open Meetings Act, Public Act 267 of 1976, as amended, (MCL 41.72a(2)(3)) and the Americans With Disabilities Act.

The Pentland Township Board will provide necessary reasonable auxiliary aids and services, such as signers for the hearing impaired and audio tapes of printed materials being considered at the meeting, to individuals with disabilities at the meeting or public hearing upon 14 days notice to the Pentland Township Board.

Individuals with disabilities requiring auxiliary aids or services should contact the Township Board by writing or calling Greg Rathje, Pentland Township Clerk, PO Box 412, Newberry, MI 49868, 906-293-8755.

Click here for a printable copy of this notice